National Minority Business Council 35th Annual Awards Recipients

National Minority Business Council 35th Annual Awards Recipients are pictured with Dawn Henning (far left) vice chair of NMBC and Director of the Rennert Translation Group at Rennert International, New York, and John F. Robinson (center), president and CEO of NMBC.  Award recipients (left to right): Eric McFadden, accepting the Outstanding Technology Firm Award for Noviant, New York, IT services and solutions support company servicing small and mid-size organizations; Dionisia Cespedes, founder, Sole Strivers Financial Fitness, LLC, NYC,  financial coach and business strategist, the Dena Coye Outstanding Woman Entrepreneurship Award, named after NMBC’s first associate (deceased); Angelia Johnson, CEO, Noise Consulting Group, Inc., Tampa, FL, IT and business consulting & staffing organization, one of two recipients of the William J Hunter Outstanding Minority Business Award, named in honor of a NMBC charter member, and Carla Hunter-Ramsey, director of supplier diversity, National Grid, and the 2015 luncheon’s Mistress of Ceremonies.

National Grid received the honorary Luncheon Chair Award for being corporate sponsor of the 2015 Awards Luncheon.  National Grid’s Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer Raymond C. Schlaff delivered the keynote address, “Innovation = Business Success”.

Also pictured are John F. Robinson (center); Jere C Eaton, owner, Printabilitees, a full-service marketing, printing and promotional products company, Stamford, CT, sharing the William J Hunter Outstanding Minority Business Award, and Vera Moore, founder, Vera Moore Cosmetics, Plainview, NY, a pioneer in developing & retailing high-end cosmetics & grooming products for women & men of color, Outstanding Global Business Award.

Accepting Corporate Supplier Diversity Award by Morgan Stanley and TD Bank were Shendora Pridgeon, vice president/global head of supplier diversity for Morgan Stanley, and Marcia Seymour, senior manager of procurement, Corporate Responsibility, Program & Change Strategic Sourcing Group TD Bank.

Other NMBC 35th Annual Award Recipients not pictured were Marsha Firestone, PhD, founder and president, Women Presidents’ Organization, NYC, non-profit membership organization for women presidents of multimillion-dollar companies, the Charles T. Haffey Community Service Award, named in honor of a former vice president of corporate purchasing for Pfizer Inc., an early supporter of  NMBC; and Scott Herman, executive vice president, operations, CBS Radio – 1010 WINS, NY, Outstanding Media Award for the news organization’s ongoing support of entrepreneurial enterprises, the core of NMBC membership.

#             #             #

Share this post

  • Subscribe to our RSS feed
  • Share this post on Delicious
  • StumbleUpon this post
  • Share this post on Digg
  • Tweet about this post
  • Share this post on Mixx
  • Share this post on Technorati
  • Share this post on Facebook
  • Share this post on NewsVine
  • Share this post on Reddit
  • Share this post on Google
  • Share this post on LinkedIn